Resources

The pages under this tab provide a variety of resources that may be useful to teachers of art.

And to support further browsing here are a few links to some interesting museums.

The Artchive www.artchive.com
The British Museum www.british-museum.ac.uk
Centre Pompidou www.cnac-gp.fr
Crafts Council www.craftscouncil.org.uk
Design Museum www.designmuseum.org.uk
Guggenheim www.guggenheim.org
Iconeye www.iconeye.com
Imperial War Museum www.iwm.org.uk
The Lowry www.thelowry.com
The Metropolitan Museum of Art www.metmuseum.org
The Minneapolis Institute of Arts www.artsmia.org
The Museum of Modern Art www.moma.org
National Galleries of Scotland www.natgalscot.ac.uk
National Gallery www.nationalgallery.org.uk
National Museum of Photography, Film and Television www.nmpft.org.uk
National Portrait Gallery www.npg.org.uk
Natural History Museum www.nhm.ac.uk
The New Art Gallery Walsall www.artatwalsall.org.uk
New British Artists www.newbritishartists.co.uk
The Photographers’ Gallery www.photonet.org.uk
Pitt Rivers Museum www.prm.ox.ac.uk
Royal Academy www.royalacademy.org.uk
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art www.sfmoma.org
Science Museum www.sciencemuseum.org.uk
Tate Online www.tate.org.uk
Victoria and Albert Museum www.vam.ac.uk
Walker Art Center www.walkerart.org
The Whitworth Art Gallery www.whitworth.man.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>